Skip to content

ABC Flashcards

April 14, 2011

I’ve been doing flashcards with my three year old. They are simple ones with the letter on one side and the coordinating object on the other. We practice the colors as well. I’m bored with them so I thought I’d personalize them a bit. I pulled all the pictures and set up a template in fotofusion and this is what I came up with:

Costco has their 4×6 prints on sale for $.09 each. I think flashcards for $2.34 isn’t too bad! I just had to stage one letter – Y (yogart). And I did have to use a google picture for V (Volcano) since we don’t have any violin players around here.

With any simple editing program you can open your picture and add a letter. I used Comic Sans. I made the letters different colors so we can practice those as well. Save As and order!

No comments yet

Leave a comment