Skip to content

Teacher Gifts

December 16, 2010

I tend to get a bit carried away with teacher gifts. I don’t necessarily spend much, but I plan them for quite a while.

My third grader has a great teacher. In their hall they have room signs and I thought Mrs. Jones might like one a bit bigger and bolder than what she has already. I talked my sweet SIL into sketching for me. She printed out the name on paper and added the stick figure kids:

Then came my job of scanning, resizing, adding grass & clouds, and coloring:

For my Kindergartner teacher I made notecards and matching notepads. I had him draw his teacher and write her name. I then scanned it, reszied, and did a bit of touchup. Then I printed just the right size to simply gluestick onto cute notecards (DCWV assorted box of cards). For the notepads I did an alteration of the design and printed two sizes of notepads. One was 1/4 page size and the other is 1/2 page. I used Padding compund from ChicaAndJo. Super cool stuff! I even had some tagboard around so I put that on the back for an even more professional look.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 2:09 pm

    I love, love, love the notecards and notepaper. Where did you order those from?

  2. December 16, 2010 10:00 pm

    LOL, you printed them yourself. I just read the whole thing. You did it yourself. Well, then clever, CLEVER.

Leave a comment